MLL Student Reference Guide: Mattituck Laurel Library Databases

Source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Topics include: physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, and literature. Includes the New York Times back to 1985 and The Economist back to 1988.

Resource for academic research includes scholarly journals and selected general interest titles in a wide variety of subjects. Ideal for high school research.

Discover encyclopedia articles, full-text journal and magazine articles, primary sources, multimedia, and other unique resources and tools for college-level learners, researchers, and faculty

Discover encyclopedia articles, multimedia, primary sources, games, and other learning resources for Elementary, Middle and High School.

Research a wide variety of topics and images. A great place to start your research.

Access to educational literature and resources.

Search for articles, essays and primary source materials for teens and adults.

Access to a comprehensive, full text, history reference database designed for secondary schools and undergraduate research. Features full text for 2,000 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books.

Covers subjects such as librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval and information management from more than 700 periodicals plus books, research reports and proceedings. Coverage dates back to the mid-1960s.